Hi There!  Did you know that you’ve found us at our OLD location?  Wouldn’t you just love to join us at our shiny and pretty NEW location?  All the kids are doing it!  Click here!


My husband doesn’t like Indian food.  C’mon…did you really think he would?  It’s a cuisine I enjoy on precious nights out with girlfriends or those occasional evenings when work keeps my husband out past dinner time and I think to myself “What can I order in that he would never ever want to eat?”

So the first time I made one of Maya Kaimal’s Indian Simmer Sauces, I didn’t tell him what it was.  I think I said something along the lines of “Oh, you know, its just chicken with a tomatoey spicy kinda sauce.  You’ll like it.” And you know what?  He did.

These Indian Simmer Sauces are chock full of nutritious vegetables and antioxidant-filled spices, and provide an AMAZING base for a full-blown Veggie Fake-Out.  Our favorites are the Vindaloo and Tikka Masala, and here’s what I do with them…

Small dice a pound of boneless chicken, season with salt and pepper, and cover with the sauce in a large bowl.  Store in the fridge for a few hours or overnight.  In a large saute pan, heat 2 tablespoons of oil and soften some sliced onion, chopped garlic, and diced sweet bell pepper.  Add the chicken and sauce mixture, and simmer over low heat for 30 minutes, until the chicken is completely cooked through.  Add a cup of frozen green peas in the last few minutes, and serve over steamed rice or couscous.  A little chopped cilantro and a dollop of plain yogurt wouldn’t hurt either.  Voila!  Veggie Nirvana!

*What are Kitty’s Purr-fect Products??*